Faculty

​​​

Faculty Contact Research Areas
 

Bieberich, Chuck

Professor

Profile

ILSB 419

410-455-3125

bieberic@umbc.edu

Cell Biology

Developmental Biology and Immunology

Molecular Biology and Genetics

 

Burns, Mercedes

Assistant Professor

Profile

ILSB 215

410-455-2147

burnsm@umbc.edu

 

Evolutionary Biology

Molecular Biology and Genetics

 

deCarvalho, Tagide

Research Assistant Professor

Profile

ILSB 325

410-455-8724

Tagided@umbc.edu

Keith Porter Imaging Facility

Flow Cytometry

Confocal Microscopy

 

Ichoku, Charles

 Professor and Director, GESTAR II

Profile

Lab: ILSB 310

410-455-6540

cichoku@umbc.edu

 

Earth and Environmental sciences

LeGates, Tara

Assistant Professor

Profile

ILSB 315

410-455-8679

 

Behavioral Neuroscience

 

Lin, Weihong

Professor

Profile

ILSB 422

410-455-8674

Weihong@umbc.edu

 

Neuroscience

 

Madan, Deepa

Assistant Professor

Profile

ILSB 208

410-455-3307

deemadan@umbc.edu

 

Dynamic Systems and Design

 

Mendelson, Tamra

Professor

Profile

ILSB 211

410-455-2267

tamram@umbc.edu

Evolutionary Biology

Molecular Biology and Genetics

 

Mollica, Molly

 Assistant Professor

Profile

ILSB 322

410-455-xxxx

mollica@umbc.edu

Mechanobiology

Engineering Mechanics

 Health Equity

 

Padmanabhan, Achuth

Assistant Professor

Profile

ILSB 420

410-455-8949

padmanabhan@umbc.edu

 

Cancer Progression and Metastasis

 

Studds, Colin

Assistant Professor

Profile

ILSB 219

410-455-3054

studdsc@umbc.edu

 

Population Ecology

Quantitative Ecology

 

Sutton, Laurie

Assistant Professor

Profile

ILSB 318

410-455-8862

suttonl@umbc.edu

 

Neuroscience of Orphan Receptors

 

Swan, Chris

Professor

Profile

ILSB 216

410-455-3957

Chris.Swan@umbc.edu

 

Biodiversity

Urban Ecology

 

Walker, Nykia

Research Assistant Professor

Profile

ILSB 413

410-455-5785

NDWalker@umbc.edu

 

Stem Cell Biology

Breast Cancer Metastasis