Faculty

​​​

Faculty Contact Research Areas

Bieberich, Chuck

Professor

Profile

ILSB 419

410-455-2539

bieberic@umbc.edu

Cell Biology

Developmental Biology and Immunology

Molecular Biology and Genetics

Burns, Mercedes

Assistant Professor

Profile

ILSB 215

410-455-2147

burnsm@umbc.edu

 

Evolutionary Biology

Molecular Biology and Genetics

deCarvalho, Tagide

Research Assistant Professor

Profile

ILSB 325

410-455-8724

Tagided@umbc.edu

Keith Porter Imaging Facility

Flow Cytometry

Confocal Microscopy

Hawn, Chris

Assistant Professor

Profile

ILSB 311

410-455-8897

Chawn@umbc.edu

 

Conservation Ecology

Trophic Ecology

Lavik, Erin

Professor

Profile

ILSB 209

410-455-3428

elavik@umbc.edu

 

Biomedical Engineering

LeGates, Tara

Assistant Professor

Profile

ILSB 315

410-455-8679

 

Behavioral Neuroscience

 

Lin, Weihong

Professor

Profile

ILSB 422

410-455-8674

Weihong@umbc.edu

 

Neuroscience

Madan, Deepa

Assistant Professor

Profile

ILSB 208

410-455-3307

deemadan@umbc.edu

 

Dynamic Systems and Design

Mendelson, Tamra

Professor

Profile

ILSB 211

410-455-2267

tamram@umbc.edu

Evolutionary Biology

Molecular Biology and Genetics

Pan, Dipanjan

Professor

Profile

ILSB 322

410-455-8885

dipanjan@umbc.edu

 

Bioengineering

 

Padmanabhan, Achuth

Assistant Professor

ILSB 420

410-455-8949

padmanabhan@umbc.edu

 

Cancer Progression and Metastasis

Studds, Colin

Assistant Professor

Profile

ILSB 219

410-455-3054

studdsc@umbc.edu

 

Population Ecology

Quantitative Ecology

Sutton, Laurie

Assistant Professor

Profile

ILSB 318

410-455-8862

suttonl@umbc.edu

 

Neuroscience of Orphan Receptors

 

Swan, Chris

Professor

Profile

ILSB 216

410-455-3957

Chris.Swan@umbc.edu

 

Biodiversity

Urban Ecology

Walker, Nykia

Research Assistant Professor

ILSB 413

410-455-xxxx

NDWalker@umbc.edu

 

Stem Cell Biology

Breast Cancer Metastasis